Wet Saturday

Enjoyed my lie in this morning as it was a late finish yesterday after my chat with the girls and watching the final of I’m a Celebrity - the right person won in my opinion.

Bacon and egg roll for breakfast was tasty before the puppy and I didn’t the rest of the morning lying on the sofa in the front room. He slept and I did some crochet.

Quick lunch before we headed into the next town over to buy some charity Christmas cards from the Cancer Research shop and let the puppy have a walk about on the high street. Picked up some food shopping and then home to make dinner whilst Mr PHL hoovered with the new Shark - the carpets have never looked so clean! The old hoover was definitely not doing a good job.

Made the chocolate and tahini pudding agai tonight - think I overlooked it slightly as it was more cake like and less fudgy but it was still tasty.

Whilst we had dinner the puppy was very interested (as always) in what we were doing and as he was on top of his crate it was easy for him to stand up and peer over Mr PHL’s shoulder. so it had to be my blip for today’s Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer. Thanks to random_angel for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.