It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Gear Lever

It was a non-stop day.

I started with a meeting with Kelly, one of my lunch buddies from my time at British Cycling. Great to see her! Also, another friend Monica was appointed as Olympic Female Endurance Coach too. I had a tear in my eye with pride. It's great when your buddies are successful. It shouldn't be that way, but there are very few women at this level of coaching in sport. She's worked like a Trojan to get there too! Just amazing news.

The only downside of the day was that I failed to get a paper submitted for publication as I planned. There were just too many things going on. 

I was pleased when it was time to switch off the computer for the day. I was straight into a race on Zwift! 42km of suffering. I raced hard in my group and tried pushing the pace to max near the end! I haven't got a sprint so I have to go early. However, in my category, there's a tendency for laziness in which people just 'sit in' without working and then sprint in the last 100-m. Whilst I did OK, my hope is that at least I made it a bit harder for others. 

Bean burger on a bun n chips for dinner....everything home-made! Well apart from the tomato & burger sauce! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.