PeterMay

By PeterMay

Home Space

A couple of days ago I posted a pic of my workspace here in Spain where I have been writing my new book. I thought it would be interesting to compare it to my home workspace in France where I wrote my last book, The Chessmen.

So here it is, a bit of a shambles, but a place where I have been wrestling with my books for the last ten years, and which I love dearly. Here it is seen on a hot day with the sun streaming through French windows leading to a small balcony. Unfortunately, the temperature at home right now is falling as low as -9C overnight, and neighbours tell me it has been the worst winter for years. So I am glad I'm here. But I am very much looking forward to getting back home next month to sit in my comfortable old seat and feel all my favourite things around me.

Sadly, my return will also be accompanied by a hectic schedule of promotional touring around France, starting with the book fair at Paris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.