COLD AND FROSTY MORNING.

What a lovely frosty morning and with sunshine. It is now the afternoon and it looks like the fog is coming in, never mind it was lovely to get out and see the sunshine.
What a fright last night. I decided to watch the Grand Prix in bed as my knee was sore, well was just getting exciting when I heard a noise near the window and I noticed the leaves on my orange tree moving. Well I was thinking either burglar or rat. I glanced over to the window and I have a huge Jade plant (more like a tree) there, well it must have been top heavy, and it had fallen over. It was so heavy and I could hardly lift it up, there were leaves and soil everywhere. I had to cut it up and put it in five carrier bags.
So instead of enjoying the GP, I was
bagging branches and then hoovering up the soil. Just hoping I get to see the GP tonight. What a night and I am so sad that I have lost my huge
plant.
I have found out that my knee is a torn cartilage, hopefully in time it will get better. Here's hoping.
My blip is a roe buck in the frost and the extra is just before I saw him.
Hope you have had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.