Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Heathland View at Dusk

For the first time since March I drove into the Lightwater Country Park rather than do the 5 mile round-trip "stroll". It was mid-afternoon by the time I decided to take the trip out, so too late really, and I fancied a coffee.

The park was busier than normal, and there was a long queue for the take-away cafe (so no coffee). Instead I walked out onto the heath enjoying the birdsong (while ignoring the traffic noise from the nearby M3).  As dusk and sunset approached the clouds in all directions were quite spectacular, and I could even see rainfall over towards Heathrow (extra).

The main image is looking back over the heathland towards Chobham Ridges (and home) with the sun just disappearing behind the hills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.