POINSETTIA.

My friend brought me this plant today because she starts a new job in London on Tuesday so I won’t be seeing her so often. I love the little pot that it’s in.
The large colourful bracts of the poinsettia are often mistaken for flower petals, but they are in fact leaves. The flowers are actually the tiny yellow berry-like structures at the centre of each leaf bract, which are called cyathia.
My older son Greg didn’t feel well last week so the doctor told him to have a Covid test which was negative. So then the doctor put Greg on antibiotics because he couldn’t breathe. We thought it might be Greg’s asthma. But after him not sleeping last night because he was short of breath he went to Wycombe hospital this morning. The doctor said his chest was okay but it’s his blood pressure that was high and it’s his heart. So Greg’s going for a blood test tomorrow. So hopefully we can get him better for Christmas.
I hope you’ve all had a lovely weekend blip friends.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.