GracieG

By GracieG

A Different Afternoon Altogether

There I was, comfy on the sofa, having just eaten a tasty lunch and having enjoyed watching the F1 Grand Prix Qualifying on the TV, when the sun streamed through the window and illuminated one of the Christmas tree ornaments.  
This was in sharp contrast to the morning.  B and I completed a rain-sodden walk around our local heath.  The Met Office predicted a 5% chance of rain and sunny spells, but it rained for at least three quarters of the walk, it was also very dull and gloomy and although I tried to take a photo of something interesting for blip, my pictures were just like the weather...dull and gloomy, so they were abandoned in favour of this more cheerful subject.  Having said that it was an enjoyable walk completed with an appropriate sense of virtuousness.
The afternoon post-prandial snooze on the sofa was my reward!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.