2nd Sunday in Advent

The second Candle of Advent was lit at Mass this morning and the priest explained that the first was associated with Hope and the second with Peace.

I've had fun following John Gravett's Twirl Tutorial and I added two candles for the second Sunday of Advent.  John is a Blipper and I have heard so many good things about his courses in the lake district!

After the beautiful sunset last night we had a lovely day today with another beautiful sunset and none of the rain forecast!  Here's hoping it will be another beautiful day tomorrow!

Apart from our walk we finished recovering one of my red chairs and I'm half way through making the orange biscuits for the girls.  About to go down to decorate them!  Football tonight.  I may leave them to it and go and watch Strictly upstairs!

As we finish another weekend I wish you all a good and peaceful week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.