dfb24

By dfb24

Open...

...for business. Our pumpkin never got carved this year; Tom got lazy and just drew a face--the carving is HIS job as he's so good at it. Years ago at a craft show I found a guy that made some cool metal things; one of which was a little metal "person" with two arms, two legs & a "plate" that's at the neck area. You put a pumpkin on the "plate" and it looks like a little person. Every year I put it out on the front porch where the trick-or-treaters get a kick out of it. So the pumpkin was still there up until 2 days ago, when I looked up from my book to see a squirrel looking at me through the front window. Wondering how the heck it got up there I went and looked. It was sitting on top of the pumpkin, and I could see where it had been nibbling on it, so I decided it was time to move the pumpkin to the back yard and let whatever animals wanted to eat some of it to help themselves. When I went outside to leave for church this morning I saw we'd gotten a tiny dusting of snow during the night, so I ran back for my camera and took the only thing that had any color--the holey pumpkin. 
The Packers play the Eagles this afternoon so I'm hoping we'll go to 9-3 after the game.......Packers are still King of the North! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.