Morton Loch Explored.

Sunday proved to be much brighter than Saturday. It was also dry and so we decided to explore the nature reserve at Morton Loch.

We drove there by way of Cupar to deliver one of Pat’s homemade Gluten free Christmas Cakes fortified with much whisky.

DH was very pleased and we had a socially distanced chat outside in his garden.

It was still sunny when we arrived at the reserve and we spent 3 hours or so exploring various areas, hides, lochs, and paths.

I took some 70 photos today and have chosen two. We met and chatted with various couples we encountered.

Much to our delight we counted 7 red squirrels on our route. They were quite happy to show off their aerobatic skills.

The main Blipfoto is of Pat well wrapped up and about to head along the railway track from Leuchars to Tayport which opened in 1848.

The bridge was built in 1847 and is in excellent condition.

The extra is of one of the boggy areas in the woods. I do like reflections.

I did receive a very fulsome apology following the Thursday broadcast from the events organiser of Markinch Heritage Group, together with an invitation to give a live presentation next year.

Markinch Heritage Group are to be congratulated on their efforts to run a virtual club. Most organisations just shut up shop until next year.

For those of you who would like to experience my effort, go to YouTube and search for Markinch Heritage Group.

Top of the list should be my lecture "Hill of Tarvit Mansionhouse". Great pictures accompanied by my rather stilted soundtrack. I did have a cold and there is really no place where I can record easily.

Presenting live, I have no preset script and I just talk.

Enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.