ASB

Just after I took this image of the late afternoon sunlight catching this tethered Traveller's horse on the Common above the town, a massive explosion rang out in the nearby woods. It was followed by a huge plume of smoke. The horses reared up and galloped whinnying to the ends of their tethers. Ollie dog, and Sid and Nancy, the whippets who we had just met, barked and looked petrified. I dread to think what families walking in the woods thought. I'm guessing that it was antisocial idiots letting an enormous firework off.

As we approached the car on the way back a man got out of his vehicle  parked nearby and told me that a young man had been trying to break into the Volvo. The old tank was luckily still secure. The man told me that the area is a favourite haunt of drug dealers. Might be best for us to avoid it in future. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.