Black Friday present!

Gilly couldn’t resist getting me this lovely new Fitbit when she saw a very special price over the weekend! My old one died and this one has a wristwatch too which is brilliant thank you!!
The chicken saga continues of course. Brunhild spent a few hours outside but every so often I would hear her calling and there she would be up on the wall, complaining that the other hens were being mean to her. She got her comb quite badly nipped by someone so I gave in and brought her inside. You should have heard her crowing with delight as she popped back into her nice warm house!!
What to do now? I think we will try making her a private pen within the hen coop, so they can get used to each other in safety? Or we could just roast her I suppose! Not really, she’s such a pet and I’m very fond of her. Sigh....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.