Another Snowman!!!!

Silver came home this weekend...   It was a good thing the bike went in, as the gear hub had loosened, requiring attention.    When i got on the bike today, it ran like a charm.  I spied several new decorations that I need to go back and get a photo....  whether on Silver or in the car.
    I rode 17 miles today in cold air.  At the same time I was cooking a pot roast for super.  That caused me to come back every hour and check on the meal, add carrots and potatoes, celery, onion, and some tomatoes.
      During one of my circles , I went by a woman who was cleaning a bike.  I hollered it was a great day for riding, and got something longer than "sure is" yelled back at me.  So, I rolled Silver around and went back.  Her name was Helen.  She had a million questions about electric bikes,   We got into a good chat, I offered to let her ride Silver, and off she went.   She had a blast!   Helen has 2 other bikes that she has riden for many years, and was a good rider.  She asked for the Bike Shop name, number.   I happened to have a business card and gave it to her. I hope she follows up on it.  Todays Blip is a jolly Snowman in the yard.   He looked as happy as I was feeling!
      
     As a result of all  thefresh, cold air, exercise, a good meal, hot shower, 2 walks with the girls.... I am tired and ready for bed.     Sleep-tite, Blipland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.