A Day of Puttering

My husband has taken himself for a short, isolated long weekend in his favorite B&B and I get the house to myself! Since it was a drizzly, foggy, cool day, I literally puttered all day long around the house. Finished the Christmas decorations and tended to all the indoor plants, including putting lights on them. Did things like changing the refrigerator water filter and laundry. It was very pleasant and quiet. Just the kitties and me. Tonight I'll make a quiet dinner and watch the rest of the Agatha Raisin shows that I haven't seen...do you every watch her? She's rather hysterical. 

A wander in the garden this afternoon netted some beauty, even in early December. The main blip Berberis thunbergii 'Orange Rocket' continues to liven up the back garden - the colors seem to get more intense as the days go by. I know it will drop its leaves soon...but isn't she gorgeous?

In the extras - rose buds still trying to bloom, and a Spiraea japonica 'Walbuma' or Magic Carpet Spiraea has glorious foliage. 

Hope you've all had a delightful, peaceful and safe weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.