Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Baking Books

It's been a busy Thursday even although I feel a little out of sync. This is Claire's first day back at school after Half Term and it feels like it should be Monday.

I had my appointment at the job(by) centre, this was to sign on and have my diary checked. It took 45mins and most of these time was me waiting for the adviser to finish a call she took during my appointment. That's just rude!

So I cheered myself up with a visit to the library. I couldn't find the YA fiction I was looking for but have requested it. (I'm not sure I like the catalogue search facility), a bit 'non user friendly'. (Well that's something 'Gail' at the Job Centre has in common with it) *humph*

I like my book sandwich I did check out, Cloud Atlas, because I like Sci-Fi/Fantasy and I have to see it before I see the film. A Chris Brookmyre novel, because Sally and Bev rave about him and I like Tartan Noir. The second of the Labyrinth trilogy by Kate Mosse, because I liked the first. If I lurrve any of these books, I'll hunt charity shops for my own copies.

The afternoon ended with baking a Mary Berry all-in-one sponge.

Now to enjoy the spoils of the day,

Eat and read.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.