Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

One story ends and another....

All's well that ends well. My life so far has been shaped by mad birds. My mum being as mad as any of the others in my life.

We have come home to care for this mad bird and as with all things it was fated to be this way. When I reflect on all the things that have been achieved between my mum being diagnosed with a tumour and my planned flight on Monday, I realised that my life is better prepared for the next leg of our journey to Greece. Our finances are better, our boat has some new additions that were overdue, our home is being cared for and most of all my mum is healthy and fighting fit.

I have barely blipped during the gap and have much to do to reaquaint myself with blipland and new people here as well as catch up with old friends. I am looking forward to returning to Madison and will be putting her back in the water where she belongs.

Off we go again and I promise that we will this time make it to Greece!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.