Out To Lunch.

Went to lunch with some old work mates today.  I forgot to take any photos, so you got one of my tree upstairs.

We went to a different place today for lunch.  Somewhere I'd never been before.

It wasn't too busy, so very quiet.

We had a nice lunch, lots of chat and laughter.  And lots of surprising news.

But I was deeply saddened and shocked to hear of the illness of one of my favourite people.

Colin took a job at SeaWorld when he was made redundant from his job.  He and I got on famously and often had long serious conversations at lunchtime.  Putting the world to rights.  But he also had a wicked sense of humour.

He was very clever with investments, and had such plans for his retirement.  Sadly, that wont happen now.  He has a pituitary tumour, and on Friday was given days to live.

This truly has been a horrible year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.