Excitement

Good start to the day making brownies for the week ahead, doing some cleaning and some reading for upcoming meetings and talking to A about how she’s organising her finances. Beautiful sunny day for a change and so as I set off for the walk across town I felt pretty chirpy. Arrived down at the bottom of Dundas St early so had a little wander round nearby streets...not sure I’ve ever been down here before...and found this unusual display outside a house that I thought was asking to be blipped!
Back to meet up with Arclight, Alfthomas and O for our lunch at Rogue, a newish restaurant that I’ve been wanting to try out. So lovely to have real people to talk to (and not the ones I see every day on a screen!) and although the place was otherwise empty and there was no alcohol it was still very jolly and felt great. Food was delicious and two hours shot past. Walked home feeling picked up, and that saw me through the ironing and tidying up before more knitting in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.