Freezing Fog....

Freezing Fog to start the week here! We were planning a trip to Hyde Hall for a walk but decided against it when we woke up to see dense fog! It did start to lift about 10 but soon came down thick and fast again, and the temperature dipped sharply! Which was just when I was 'chasing' this egret around the local park! He was in one of the brooks which was unusual and then flew away everytime I tried to get closer for a picture! Pest! and then he, and I, ended up back at the creek where I could at least get some better shots! 

Braved the post office today to send off a couple of parcels and it was less traumatic than I had feared! So more wrapping this afternoon so I can get the rest of them sent off.   Also had a stop off at the local jewellers that are shutting down and may have got some treats for myself while everything was half price! Santa said I'd been good this year.... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.