HClaireB

By HClaireB

Soft rime

Everything is covered in soft rime frost today, where the fog condenses into water on every surface and then freezes white.  I couldn't make my mind up today, and I have some extras to use by year end, so I have indulged myself with 4 images.  The main picture is my least favourite sculpture in the garden.  MrHCB acquired it years ago and I've put up with it ever since.  It's a gaunt naked female figure that makes me feel uncomfortable so I have just pictured her face.  It's by Simon Stringer, whose Juggling Figure is quite near my flat in London.  MrHCB agrees that she looks like something out of a horror movie here with the frost on her face.  The extras are ordinary things - barbed wire and a bird box - made special by the frozen spiders' webs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.