Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Please Mister Postman

Just went to a random post-box when I was out and about to post my Christmas cards. Wasn't quite sure why there was a queue of cars along the street, but as I got closer everyone was sitting in their car sticking stamps on envelopes. I've cut back in the last few years and only post a few cards, most are now hand delivered or contact is made via WhatsApp or email. First class stamps are increasing to 85p in the new year, the days of sending 40-50 cards are over.  

My album of the day is "Lust For Life" by Iggy Pop. Looked out this album after watching documentary about Hansa Studios in Berlin at the weekend. A range of genres, produced by David Bowie, favourite tracks "Lust For Life" and of course "The Passenger".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.