Clearing Mist

It was misty and grey again this morning, but as I was walking the sun began to breakthrough. I managed to capture it whilst it was partially hidden behind clouds, so it didn’t blow out the highlights completely. As it was I had to use a three shot HDR to capture detail in the land and trees. The mist in the little dip near the trees was disappearing rapidly and had gone within a couple of minutes.

I don’t often do mono shots but when I tried this (created with Nik Silver Efex) it just seem to work nicely.

Went to Mrs madwill’s studio late morning and spent a fun afternoon stock taking and adding products to the web site! There is so much stuff that for some reason has never made it to the web site before - so we are adding as much as we can to try and get it sold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.