The new calendar

It has just arrived and I think it is quite good. But today i don't want to talk about the calendar.
I have run out of words -in English- to thank all of you who came yesterday to see my blip and give me stars, hearts and words of encouragement.
This is important to me because I was really thinking about leaving blipfoto.
I started here thanks to a dear American friend who is no longer with us, and I kept blipping when she left us because I found that blipfoto was kind of a challenge for me to write a text in English every day.
I am Spanish, as you know, and writing in English is something that was not necessary for me since I retired as a teacher seven years ago. Reading and listening is different: English is everywhere. But writing was always the most difficult part for me !!
But you see, I'm still here, and I think I'll stay here for many blips to come because you are all such good friends and take great photos and write English so well!
Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.