Last of the Season?

Well, actually I don't think so as there is one more autumn flowering crocus with what looks like a developing bud in the cold frames.   However I think this is the last of the Crocus laevigatus to flower outside in the raised sand bed.   It's withstood the frost yesterday without flinching, I'm hopeful that it will cope with the wetter climate here compared to Norfolk and look forward to next autumn hopefully.

Jamie had another session with Tim today which left me free to get a job done at work that could be done in normal hours rather than my usual early evening shift.   Jamie has made marshmallows - another waistline buster as they are delicious.   In other news the struggle to find a joined up care plan for Ruth in Birmingham moves to a new level as I prepare a letter to the head of Social Services requesting contact with a health commissioner.   Life is never dull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.