Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Wear a mask

It'll keep your nose warm in winter.

Mr Big endures the seasons outside our local railway station with stoicism. Better him than me; it was freezing out there today, actual ice in the air, which was itself as cold and wet as a speech by Gavin Williamson.

Town was busy again; a group of young lads were talking in loud voices, debating clothes choices.

"Man look at you, you're a freak. I've got a coat on and I'm still cold, and you're in a t shirt".
"I'm hot blooded man. I was even thinking of wearing shorts today".
"Freak".
"You're just jel, girls can see my muscles but they can barely see your face"

I continued my battle with Currys today, this time online. I managed to order a fridge and now look forward to lengthy delays, the wrong item turning up, and the delivery men refusing to carry it up the steps leading to our kitchen because one of them has a sick note from their mum and the other two haven't completed their manual handling training.

Did a few jobs around the house and fell asleep in the afternoon. Think I'm coming down with something. I'm not as resilient as Mr Big...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.