Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

New car!

We sold W’s car on the day before we moved here and whilst she doesn’t need one often, she has missed not having one even if just to head off by herself to the shops or for a walk somewhere other than just round the village.  She’s never liked driving mine as it is an automatic and bigger than she likes, so today, we got her a new one, and this is it.  It wasn’t a deliberate choice to buy one the same colour as mine but it was the best colour on offer, so now we have a matching pair.  I say matching, but as that’s mine in the background which hasn’t been washed in living memory, you’d be hard pressed to tell.

Thanks for all the stars hearts and comments on my blip yesterday.  You’ll be pleased to know I suffered no ill effects from my icy tumble!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.