Tram tracks...

...are ready, but the public transport on Hämeenkatu, the main street of Tampere, still rolls on rubber wheels.

I haven't visited this part of town in quite a while (*), but dropped by to leave a camera in a camera store. I had bought it online and it didn't work, so I returned it. I had come to the conclusion that I don't want to carry heavy long lenses, so I ended up buying a superzoom camera with relatively good image quality. The model is not easy to find used, so finding out this one was a lemon was a setback.

I also visited a bookstore that had recently moved. I used to visit them quite often, but that seems to be a long time ago now, and it certainly didn't have the same vibe any more, even though the new separate store is much nicer than the previous corner of a department store.

* The theatre is across the rapids, a few hundred metres from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.