loisbiz

By loisbiz

Shadow Self....MM....Challenge...Shadow

No sun for a shadow outside when I went out to get a photo so I thought maybe I could use my "doodle art" from this morning as my Blip. I was thinking about another way shadow is used in phycology: Shadow Self. I suppose I am looking at myself daily to see what I need to see each day, often I learn about the ways I need to change to become the kind of person I desire to be....... so a page from my journal may be accepted as meeting the challenge today of "Shadow". How about it, Carolina? Thanks for hosting this week.

Daily I read some inspirational books, write about it and doodle in my journal.....I like my new journal because every other page is lined and the other pages are blank so it is nice for take some of what I have read and meditate on it as I doodle a design on that blank page. It is quite relaxing to spend that hour in my "quiet space" (A comfortable recliner with a view of the top of my neighbors fir tree and the open sky where I often see birds and clouds moving by). It isn't intended to be a great drawing....it is done in a relaxed by fast pace in a very imperfect way.....that is the way I like it. I couldn't deal with trying to make this perfect.

Today is another wonderful day with a pretty sunset (see extra); I hope you are feeling joy today too. Stay safe and see the beauty right in front of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.