Street lights

I forgot to Blip yesterday. My sister called today to say the surgery has been cancelled, too risky. Apparently they won’t even let her out of bed. Stents were inserted and my sister video called with Mum later that day from hospital.

I had to cover a basic accounting class this morning. Shy students, most with cameras off. One got snappy because she didn’t understand. I explained that I couldn’t see her, or her work and she’d said nothing. It’s a two-way street, I reminded her. Another commented I had a voice like a fairy tale and he could fall asleep. A long three hours..
My afternoon class were out of sorts. They’re tired and stressed. I told them about Mum because they couldn’t understand why I hadn’t marked work submitted two days ago... such high expectations. 
The photo was from a much needed walk that night.
It’s almost impossible to travel to Australia now. Due to flight caps there are no seats, except business class and then I pay for two weeks’ quarantine. We watch and wait to see if mum is ok.
Lockdown extended by another week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.