Cailleach

By Cailleach

Feeling the Heat...

Well firstly, I must thank you all for your good wishes (and desires to buy hats) following yesterday's announcement of my virtual engagement. Some of you seemed very pleased for me - and some of you just wanted to know if there would be cake - but I'm warmed by your messages and I'd like to think my affianced will be too.

As you may have realised, he and I haven't actually met yet. This is a modern, Blip arrangement - I was instantly smitten by his big Dalek, and I modestly hope that he fell for my waffling iron.

To date, we haven't even spoken outwith the parameters of Blipworld, so I thought I should let him know, that although I will be a fabulous fiancée (with my own set of chisels, and at last count, six different cans of furniture polish) he will have to share my heart with another....

Captain James T Kirk, was, and always shall be, my first love (even in his later toupee and corset days)......

It's an engagement Jim, but not as we know it....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.