Border Tails

By Swannie

Incoming ferries.

Thank you all for the comments and hearts on my sunrise rainbow last Tuesday.

I have driven up the west coast from Stranraer to Prestwick and beyond a lot of times in the last six months. I have been hoping for a picture of one or both of the ferries heading to or from Cairnryan. There are so few places to park to get a picture. This morning, the weather was perfect and I saw them in time to stop at a wee road just off the main road.

The one on the left is coming from Belfast and the one on the right from Larne. Things have changed since I was last on a ferry to Ireland. There used to be one port in Stranraer and one in Cairnryan, but the have both been replaced by two new ones in Cairnryan.

I have a day off today for an appointment, then just nine days to work until Boxing Day, which is the start of my week’s holiday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.