Looking forward

Woke up to rain and total cloud cover.  It was clearing by lunchtime but, call it intuition, indigestion or just laziness - I just felt I should stay home and forgo my walk today. Jolly good job I did cos an hour later the government postal service courier brought me my new residence permit that I've been waiting for since my official interview and application on 8th September, my work permit having officially expired at the end of August. This means, somewhat ironically, that I can now leave Turkey when ever I want (and come back just as easily).

Today's photo, the view looking north from our community garden, was taken around 17.30, by which time the now blue skies were full of cotton wool clouds backlit by the end of day sun - so pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.