Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Squirrel

Sometimes I am simply silly. This morning, for a change, I decided to go to the woods to photograph some “animals”. I wasn’t bothered which ones as long as they were running/flying/moving/not just sitting there. I went out at about 8am and came back an hour later as it was just too dull. It had brightened up a bit by 11.30 so I tried again, but even with the sun out there wasn’t much light under the trees. I’m sitting here trying to work why I spent over an hour trying to photograph squirrels running about when I knew there wasn’t really enough light to get a decent photo. Although quite an enjoyable pastime, the results weren’t very good so I’ve stuck a bog standard, squirrelly, portrait type shot as an extra. There’s a lesson about square pegs and round holes to learned here, and I hoped I’ve learned it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.