Jonty at MAZDA

Been having a little trouble with the gears for a while now with the MX-5. Started with a bit of reluctance to go into 1st and 2nd, a bit better into 3rd and 4th but 5th and 6th was ok.
Steadily got a bit worse until a few days ago I had REAL trouble getting into gear at all, including reverse. Embarrassing at the traffic lights when it just would not go into 1st. People behind must have thought "Come on Mr Bond, lights green and you've got a little cabriolet, get a shift on"!
I finished up pulling away in 2nd.
I took it in this morning, gears weren't as bad as above but still reluctant and needed a good push. Double-de-Clutching didn't even help.
Turns out I have a leaking master clutch cylinder, and there was moisture in the fluid, so they are going to change master and slave so that should sort it out. They've also sorted out the drivers door which has never been the same since the lady next door raked down the side of me when she was looking at the men replacing the guttering on a house down the close instead of watching where she was going (that was in 2014).
The EXTRA photograph was taken when we went for a walk after dropping the car off. Daniel was coming to pick me up so I knew I had about 20 minutes. It's a Welding and Fabrication company, I thought it was a great frieze on their outside wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.