Cully

By Cully

My name is Simon and I like biscuits

Today's blip is being brought to you by 'the boy'. The girl is too stressed following dinner with her nan then a visit to a wedding fair.

So here goes...

With an enforced day's leave, I had a lie-in, phoned a few wedding venues for information then headed down to Basingstoke for Driver Awareness training after recently being caught doing 36 in a 30. It was all quite interesting and beat a day in the office, as we did quizzes, learnt road signs and some of the hidden dangers on Britain's roads such as hedgehogs. I tried to get my 85 quids worth by drinking a lot of tea and eating biscuits, but alas to no avail. After 3.5 hours in class, I basically learnt DON'T SPEED.

Off I left, and after the inevitable M25 delays, managed to put my foot down as I dreamt of getting home and reading my new book, The Highway Code.

Arrived back around 8 and then whisked the girl off to Dunsley Hall to have a look at the matrimonial facilities and crucially the honeymoon suite, then met a few wedding suppliers who tried to sell their wares for the usual extortionate rates. I think we're both going off this wedding mullarkey, we may soon have to remortgage.

So off to bed then, night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.