SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

Adult Learning & Peace: Advent 9

Learning to Live Together-the fourth pillar-maybe should be the first now?

Quite apt for me today-I'm treble booked for some strange reason-thought it was Zoom not talking to Teams forgetting about Google Meet and my diary saying no. A bit like the ways our countries are sometimes.

Would be so much simpler if we had just one friendly system that we all like using. Problem is they don't talk to each other on my system and I know it's because they're all from different places-again a bit like our world if we don't look after it.

So the result is I have overlapping meetings and have to say sorry to at least one of them that I'll need to leave early.

It is a strange coincidence that it happened today when we're talking about learning and peace. 

Communication, mutual understanding, human rights, values and partnership with others is an important way in which we help the world go round smoothly.

We're meeting new leaders today and that's very exciting, meeting people who can work to bring about the conditions for world peace-scary but lovely too......

Good wishes to everyone today... à bientôt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.