Flowering Dogwood ...

..... ..... ..... at my daughter’s home.
The colour was glorious against the blue sky.

A year today since the eruption at Whakaari Island, where 22 people died, 22 were badly burned & injured, and the only 3 who had superficial injuries escaped by immersing themselves in the sea.

I’m very troubled that WorkSafe, a Government agency, are investigating several companies & individuals about their part in the day’s activities, including helicopter pilots who’s heroic actions saved people’s lives.

There’s too much scapegoating going on for my likings.
Everyone who went that day made their own decisions. I don’t think anyone’s hand was forced.
Time will tell.
The Prime Minister is being very restrained with her comments and I commend her for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.