Light & sight

By CameronDP

Oh K

No, this isn't my keyboard. It actually belongs to the guy who sits opposite me at work. When he joined he was given a laptop not feauring a mysteriously elusive, conspicuous-by-its-absence K key. I can't help but wonder what happened: was it a bizarre speed typing accident? Did someone prise off the K key with a shiny silver chisel and sell it on eBay one night?
I quite admire my colleagues manual dexterity. He sits there typing away undaunted every day, but I think he is secretly rather pleased that his name isn't Karl King, and that he isn't working for KK Kagoules Ltd in Knutsford, with deliveries to schedule right across Kent and a sudden hankering for a kebab. And an annoying girlfriend called Kay ("Oh Kay!")
Okay?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.