The Router Arrives

Not a good day from the off; breakfasted with a torch, lights on all night, ship’s biscuits, horizontal rain, wrack, and ware blowing by and vertical limpets*. No armpits.  It was even worse ootside.

I was sent to the shed to cut some logs and kindlers.  Kindle in hand inside I had a chapter of Tolstoy.

My new router arrived so I’ll be able to get in touch again.  The Orkney Phone Book was runner up in the Booker Prize in 1976.  The Current Mrs Creel tests me on it every December.  I am revising.  I note that Big Aggie is not listed now. So the information in the Scapa phone box must be without foundation.

Today it’s a case of not better out than in.

*Vertical Limpet came third in its last outing at Musselburgh, beaten into second place by Oxter, apparently the jockey is a real aerosole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.