STOP! in the Name of Love . . .

When the temperatures drop, the neighbors' kitty, LGK, starts making the daily trek over to our house. He often shows up quite early in the morning, and spends a significant portion of time sitting on my husband's lap on a chair on the front porch.

He is also the welcome wagon, as we sometimes arrive home to find him already there, waiting to greet us by rolling all over the ground. He comes up covered in dirt and leaves, but that doesn't stop his enthusiastic performance.

On this day, my husband and I had taken a short break in my workday to stroll up the hill to the gameland. It's still hunting season in these parts, so no, we did not actually go INTO the woods. When we got home, there was LGK, waiting for us, and he immediately stopped, dropped, and rolled.

I snapped a number of photos, and I laughed because this one seemed to show my husband, sporting a wagging finger of admonishment. (And he didn't even know yet that LGK's next act would be to jump up on the bird feeding station and eat all the chopped peanuts!)

And just look at LGK - or rather, TALK TO THE PAW, people! For there is the raised paw of Nope-ness. The whole scene reminded me of that song by the Supremes, so here it is: STOP! in the Name of Love. . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.