Long Thin Wednesday

This is the tree that was "culled" recently and I think it looks rather like a Cornish tin mining chimney.  It now needs a crane to complete its removal.

I always buy my printer inks from "BuyInkCartridges" because they are the most inexpensive genuine inks on the market (as far as Canon inks go).  A month ago I ordered a pack but they never arrived.  The company gave me the Royal Mail reference number but it didn't allow me to track it.  

On Monday I asked if they would make a claim against Royal Mail as the inks had obviously been mislaid somewhere.  They immediately replied to say another pack was on its way and it arrived today.  I can't fault them for their customer service.

I've also taken delivery of a variable ND filter and am looking forward to experimenting with it.

As JJ was making a cup of tea this afternoon he shouted up to me that a Mistle thrush was on the lawn.  Dashing through to look out of the bedroom window I shouted down that it was a Sparrowhawk.  Worrying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.