Santa Paws

We met this pair of Santa sausage dogs on the way back from our lovely Top Field walk.

A few weeks ago one of our S2000 mates asked if the hard top on my 2002 is for sale. It's not but the poor car has been languishing in the shed SORNd since it failed the MOT because of rusted arches and sills in August 2019. The bodywork is full filler as MrQ drove into the car on two occasions. However she was running well when I put her to bed.

I decided to put her on charge and try to get her going. Trouble is I couldn't open the bonnet. I slid a plastic ruler in the gap between the bonnet and the car body but I couldn't get the catch to budge. I tried to poke WD40 in. I was jubilant when, after soaking for a couple of days and lots of jiggling of the catch in the cockpit and banging on the bonnet, I got it open. Had a bit a trouble at first with the charging but watched a YouTube video on force charging. When I pressed the start button this morning she started first time and I started crying. (Extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.