Stuff & Things

By itshawis

Plough

Isn't it brilliant when you are surprised? When you think you know something really well, something you love but you can still be surprised by it?

Tonight was a surprise. My dear friend Rachel Mimiec's exhibition opened at GoMA this evening. I know Rachel's work: her integrity and creativity. Yet, her exhibition is a revelation.

I love it. I love the truth of it.

The artist wouldn't pose for a picture so instead this is a piece of work in the show. A book of paintings in an exhibition that you can touch. How often do you get to do that?

There's also a really great programme of talks and workshops alongside it. My favourite is description is ' a range of workshops for all ages and skills inspired by the work of Rachel Mimiec.'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.