Lights in darkness

Stayed at home today...partly because I had back to back meetings and partly because I woke up fed up. Hip still not working properly...so hobbling around and contemplating steady decline and my body falling apart (I know, I know...over dramatising!). Meetings started positive but ended in confusion and irritation and me asking a stupid question in a meeting which I think I was as annoyed that no one called me out on it as I was with myself for asking it. Later, further complications with an excellent colleague feeling fed up and thinking of leaving which would be awful.
So it’s not been a good day...found myself brooding over it all too much which didn’t help.
MK book group in the evening. Impossibly difficult quiz but nice to see everyone, then call from A who helped me think through all the bad stuff and put it in perspective thank goodness.
So, an emergency blip, but monochrome and blurred so the Christmas lights don’t look too cheerful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.