Beside the Water....

We had rain overnight and this morning. I felt very tired early this morning so gave my usual walk a miss. The last few days of north-west winds and stifling humidity have been quite a trial. I had my monthly lunch meeting with my three good friends, Kaye and the two Marilyns. All four of us agreed that the humidity had got to us and we were feeling hot, sweaty and quite irritable. ( I believe “Positive ions”contributed to our physical and mental discomfort.) Luckily it is now fresher and cooler as I write.
This evening I visited Pollard Park. Contained within the Park are the Waterlea Gardens. There is a large ponded area inhabited by a number of duck varieties. Here is a path skirting the water. The evening light through the trees was rather lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.