curns' corner

By curns

Oh zoom, you chased the day away

Although this is a picture from my camera roll, I'm not going to look back on it and think it the greatest photographic achievement of my life.

Before 2020 I worked for companies that used video conferencing a lot. But, that was mainly office-to-office calls and, because I sat in a meeting room with other people, it still felt like business the old way. That world has vanished from my life at the moment.

We don't really use Zoom where I work but this year it's become the generic term for video calling colleagues and friends. I spend most of my days bouncing from one video call to another, judging the bookshelf on the screen or wondering what the other participants are hiding with that hideous background blur effect.

So, in many ways, this is the picture of 2020.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.