Postmans leg

I saw the postman go past turned my back and by the time I turned around this all that was left of his leg lol. I got an email from my Branch manager last week to attend a Special Services Update Meeting it was for 12:00 today no high vis required and it was at a restaurant. It was an appreciation lunch for Stepping up and managing our Special Services. When I was appointed Foreman of this Section a few months ago, there was over 18 months of outstanding work that hsd not been started or completed which has to be done and the Client does not have to pay for, fortunately they are paying us. Todate my team has now completed our reactive work and getting through the programmed work. Once a couple of bottom lips were picked up off the floor we are definitely moving in the right direction. What makes me feel good is those people who told me I would never be a Supervisor no longer work for us and I have been given an opportunity, I grabbed the bull by the horns and run with it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.