Munni

By Munni

Emergency Kitten Blip

On today's agenda: My mother's regular visit to the GP. 

The doctor is a genuinely nice guy, and the son of her former GP who retired about a year ago. 

Nevertheless I dread those visits, because of my mother's dementia. Every time I have to explain to her why her doctor is not who she expected (the father), that he has seen and treated her before (about a dozen times by now) and that she needs to wear a face mask because that's the done thing these days. Especially in a doctor's practice.  I feel like a broken record player sometimes ("Would you please keep the mask on. Yes, also over your nose. No, you can't take it off yet"...)
Thankfully, we didn't have to wait for long and could leave after half an hour. Then I had to explain why all restaurants are closed and that we could not even go for a coffee anywhere.

I was exhausted when I came home, and realized I had forgotten to blip anything all day in town.
Rani came to the rescue. I know the photo is out of focus but love the surprised look on her little face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.