A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

1st Fix

I mentioned yesterday my ensuite was being ripped out ready for a new wet room to be installed. Today was the 1st fix.

This involved an electrician running cables in the loft from the consumer unit at one end of the bungalow to the ensuite at the other end. It also involved a lot of chiselling out of plaster in the room to hide the cables.

The observant of you will recall I have Blipped two other images of tradesmen climbing into my loft recently but I haven't Blipped this way in before. I have two lofts. The other two shots were going into the main loft from the hall, this one is above the large extension and accessed from the utility room.

Tomorrow the guy who will be doing the bulk of the work is coming in. I doubt he will go upwards like this, he has a lot of digging out of the concrete foundations to get the shower base level with the floor. I may need my ear defenders..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.