La vida de Annie

By Annie

Foto dañada.

New State of Alarm day 45.
Another horrible weather day, so I decided to attend to a task I've meant to do for months. This is my copy of #2D's official graduation photo from 2012, which was sitting with other family photos on the dresser. While dealing with some mould on the ceiling (the humidity here makes that all too common), using some spray bleach, some drips must have fallen down and burned the emulsion on this picture. All the others were in frames but this was still just in the original mount. She didn't have another to send me, so I decided to try to repair it myself (see extra). It took all afternoon messing with it but is the best I can do with a compact camera and a laptop. The grown up camera and super-duper computer are in a cold room, and I was too much of a wimp to spend time in there today. I still like my own picture of her graduation better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.